Monday, 17 February 2020   Subscription to updates  RSS
Monday, 17 February 2020   Subscription to updates  RSS
Популярно
15:15, 05 April 2018

Survival Backpack For Disaster Preparedness – Best tactical backpack and reviews 2018


Ready America 70280 Emergency Kit, 2-Person, 3-Day Backpack

Price: $37.97
as of 28th January 2020 8:13 pm  
See more
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $37.97 28th January 2020
Highest Price $37.97 28th January 2020
Lowest Price $37.97 28th January 2020
Since 28th January 2020

Last price changes

$37.97 28th January 2020

REEBOW GEAR Military Tactical Backpack Small Assault Pack Army Molle Bag Backpacks

Price: $31.99
as of 28th January 2020 8:13 pm  
See more
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $31.99 28th January 2020
Highest Price $31.99 28th January 2020
Lowest Price $31.99 28th January 2020
Since 28th January 2020

Last price changes

$31.99 28th January 2020

TG Plasma Lighter Windproof Waterproof USB Rechargeable Flameless Dual Arc for EDC Camping Survival Tactical

Price: $15.99
as of 28th January 2020 8:13 pm  
See more
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $15.99 28th January 2020
Highest Price $15.99 28th January 2020
Lowest Price $15.99 28th January 2020
Since 28th January 2020

Last price changes

$15.99 28th January 2020
Compare
Premium Family Emergency Survival Bag/Kit – Be Equipped with 72 Hours of Disaster Preparedness Supplies for 4 People

Premium Family Emergency Survival Bag/Kit – Be Equipped with 72 Hours of Disaster Preparedness Supplies for 4 People

Wise Foods 5 Day Survival Backpack, Camo

Wise Foods 5 Day Survival Backpack, Camo

Price
$353.11
$399.00

Free shipping

2 new from $353.11
as of 2nd February 2020 1:23 am
$59.99
$69.99

Free shipping

35 new from $59.99
as of 2nd February 2020 1:23 am
Shop Now
See more
amazon.com
See more
amazon.com
Features
  • PREMIUM EMERGENCY GO BAG: This 4-person emergency go bag contains supplies for four people to...
  • FIRST AID: After an emergency, health care providers may not be able to reach you for some time....
  • 72-HOUR SUSTAINABILITY: This 4-person emergency go bag contains a premium Sawyer Squeeze water...
  • HIGHEST-QUALITY ITEMS: While disaster isn't fun for anyone, it doesn't have to mean a lack of...
  • Portable Stove Including Fuel tablets
  • 32 Servings of Gourmet Meals
  • 5 x 4.227 fluid ounce water pouches, portable stove (including 24 fuel tablets), stainless steel...
  • Ideal for emergency preparedness for tornados; hurricanes; wildfires; floods; etc. All items are...
Binding
Misc.
Sports
Brand
Sustain Supply Co.
Wise Company
Label
Sustain Supply Co.
Sportsman Supply Inc.
Number Of Items
1
1
Package Quantity
1
1
Product Group
BISS Basic
Sports
Publisher
Sustain Supply Co.
Sportsman Supply Inc.
Release Date
2017-04-25
Size
Comfort4
1
Studio
Sustain Supply Co.
Sportsman Supply Inc.
Color
Camo
Department
unisex-adult
Product Type Subcategory
20038010
Warranty
Manufacturer Warranty
User Reviews
Barcodes
  • EAN: 0816908010023
  • MPN: Four72
  • UPC: 816908010023
  • Model: 9-08420
  • Part Number: Four72
  • EAN: 8859691532510
  • MPN: WISE02-BRK
  • UPC: 851238005059
  • Model: 01-622GSG
  • Part Number: WISE02-BRK
Shop Now
Images
Premium Family Emergency Survival Bag/Kit – Be Equipped with 72 Hours of Disaster Preparedness Supplies for 4 People
Wise Foods 5 Day Survival Backpack, Camo
Compare
Ready America 70280 Emergency Kit, 2-Person, 3-Day Backpack

Ready America 70280 Emergency Kit, 2-Person, 3-Day Backpack

User Rating
Price
$37.97
$49.99

Free shipping

8 new from $37.97
1 used from $35.31

as of 2nd February 2020 1:23 am
Shop Now
See more
amazon.com
Features
  • Sustains two people for three days
  • Includes food, water, and emergency blankets
  • One 33-piece first aid kit
  • Two safety light sticks
Binding
Tools & Home Improvement
Brand
Ready America
Color
Red/Black
Label
Quakehold!
Number Of Items
1
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
Home Improvement
Publisher
Quakehold!
Studio
Quakehold!
User Reviews
Barcodes
  • EAN: 0885253786624
  • MPN: 70280
  • UPC: 753962702801
  • Model: 70280
  • Part Number: 70280
Shop Now
Images
Ready America 70280 Emergency Kit, 2-Person, 3-Day Backpack

Urban Survival Kit / Bug Out Bag - TUUSK - 15 lb!

The TUUSK is a collaboration between Ready To Go Survival and The Bug Out Bag Guide. Lightweight, portable, and covers all the basis necessary for surviving in an urban environment. Buy the...

Survival Gear Deluxe Emergency Backpack

Survival Kit demonstration by Survival Gear Outpost.

Essential Survival Gear For Any Adventure - Emergency Kit pack

Learn how to build your own basic survival gear bag that you can use on any adventure. This is a list of all items mentioned in the video: http://amzn.to/2dDpUoH - Yens FN-03 Fantasybag 3-Zipper...


Обсуждение: 27 коммент.
  1. D. Whitaker says:

    I purchased this as kind of a starter kit, and while it helps to give you an idea of some useful things to put together, it really falls short in delivering several of them. What I found was that it had the cheapest possible versions of everything it was providing. After getting this and looking what was in it, I pretty much started from scratch with a new bag (the one that came with the kit has a single stitch that was already failing when I first opened it with a 3-inch tear by the zipper).For ~$40, you get a good starter kit, though:Emergency food barsWaterEmergency BlanketsVERY basic first aid kitLight sticksDust masksNitrile glovesWhistlePonchosTissueMy problems are as follows:The backpack was falling apart from the get-go.The first aid kit was too basic to be very useful (it’s the kind that you might toss in your back pocket for daily carry).The emergency blankets are pretty standard and cheap to buy.The 12-hour light sticks are easily and cheaply upgraded to the 200hr LED glow sticks for $5 per 3-pack at Home Depot.Dust masks can be had at the dollar store.Gloves are really cheap (the ones that came in my kit were replaced immediately as they were just too cheap to rely on).The whistle is just a whistle.Ponchos are pretty standard and cheap to buy.Tissue could be replaced with a ziplock bag of tissues and be just as effective.If you’re looking to build a cheap emergency kit, look at the individual contents of this and decide what you need. If I were ever to rely on this, I would be a bit afraid. That said, after buying this I had a lot of fun rebuilding it with an “I can get better” attitude and ended up spending quite a bit more buying “better” versions of its contents and filling some gaps. $40 isn’t too bad a price to get at least part way there, but I can’t see why they even bothered with such a low quality backpack to hold it all, as I’m pretty sure I use higher quality grocery bags.

  2. D. Whitaker says:

    I purchased this as kind of a starter kit, and while it helps to give you an idea of some useful things to put together, it really falls short in delivering several of them. What I found was that it had the cheapest possible versions of everything it was providing. After getting this and looking what was in it, I pretty much started from scratch with a new bag (the one that came with the kit has a single stitch that was already failing when I first opened it with a 3-inch tear by the zipper).For ~$40, you get a good starter kit, though:Emergency food barsWaterEmergency BlanketsVERY basic first aid kitLight sticksDust masksNitrile glovesWhistlePonchosTissueMy problems are as follows:The backpack was falling apart from the get-go.The first aid kit was too basic to be very useful (it’s the kind that you might toss in your back pocket for daily carry).The emergency blankets are pretty standard and cheap to buy.The 12-hour light sticks are easily and cheaply upgraded to the 200hr LED glow sticks for $5 per 3-pack at Home Depot.Dust masks can be had at the dollar store.Gloves are really cheap (the ones that came in my kit were replaced immediately as they were just too cheap to rely on).The whistle is just a whistle.Ponchos are pretty standard and cheap to buy.Tissue could be replaced with a ziplock bag of tissues and be just as effective.If you’re looking to build a cheap emergency kit, look at the individual contents of this and decide what you need. If I were ever to rely on this, I would be a bit afraid. That said, after buying this I had a lot of fun rebuilding it with an “I can get better” attitude and ended up spending quite a bit more buying “better” versions of its contents and filling some gaps. $40 isn’t too bad a price to get at least part way there, but I can’t see why they even bothered with such a low quality backpack to hold it all, as I’m pretty sure I use higher quality grocery bags.

  3. Billie Gallagher says:

    After I received the one I ordered for myself and found all the necessities were included I ordered 2 more for mygrandsons. There is also plenty of room for some extras. This one-person Backpack is just what I was looking for and I was surprised that it contained so much for such a reasonable price. I am very happy with it and have shown it to all my friends.

  4. Double L says:

    I hope I will never have to use this kit but I feel a lot more prepared for an emergency should one occur. I would buy a separate breathing mask because the one included is very basic. Other than that the items seem dependable although you can always add a few more things depending on your checklist.

  5. Luke says:

    I’m not sure if the bag has been updated since some of the other reviews, but this is the real deal!! I was active duty Marine Corps and would have loved to have a bag like this while deployed!!. Incredible products inside the kick-butt bag. I am completely impressed and will order more of these

  6. Romantic says:

    I got this as an addition to my daycare. I also have a larger family size (4 person/3 day). I’m pleased with the contents as I anticipate it will suffice long enough to tend to the needs of my daycare children in an emergency until the parents can make their way to retrieve them. The backpack is made of sturdy material, and having everything in one location (in this case, hanging inside my closet door next to the front door) makes it easy to grab and go. If you have a small family or just need supplies for yourself for a few days, in the event of a natural disaster, I highly recommend this one. The only thing I recommend is to write the expiration date on a piece of masking tape to affix to the outside of the bag so that you don’t have to have a great memory on when you need to replace the potable water and/food stuff. Those particular items are only good for five years.

  7. zacfreundt says:

    This is a great starting point for any emergency bag. I opted for the 4 person kit and I’m glad I did. After reading the original reviews, I was a little worried about what I would be getting, however I put my faith into the positive ones and it paid off. Here are some of the pros and cons of this kit.Pro:Very neatly package items. They come organized in ziplock bags and are very easy to break down.The bag is black and doesn’t say EMERGENCY on it. I know for some people that’s not a big deal, but the two bags I received were the ones pictured. Glad to not have a bag that screams out at everyone.Very lightweight. I was pleased to find how lightweight these items are. Though many have are very good quality.Cons:The bags are a nice fallback if you don’t have anything else, but the straps are a bit cheap. I can see it holding up for a few weeks, but I suspect the bags may break after regular use.As I said before, this is a great starting place for anyone looking to build a “bug out bag”. You could probably get by with the stuff included, but I recommend supplementing these items. The bags have plenty of room to build upon.Summary: Inexpensive, good variety of items to start your bag

  8. zacfreundt says:

    This is a great starting point for any emergency bag. I opted for the 4 person kit and I’m glad I did. After reading the original reviews, I was a little worried about what I would be getting, however I put my faith into the positive ones and it paid off. Here are some of the pros and cons of this kit.Pro:Very neatly package items. They come organized in ziplock bags and are very easy to break down.The bag is black and doesn’t say EMERGENCY on it. I know for some people that’s not a big deal, but the two bags I received were the ones pictured. Glad to not have a bag that screams out at everyone.Very lightweight. I was pleased to find how lightweight these items are. Though many have are very good quality.Cons:The bags are a nice fallback if you don’t have anything else, but the straps are a bit cheap. I can see it holding up for a few weeks, but I suspect the bags may break after regular use.As I said before, this is a great starting place for anyone looking to build a “bug out bag”. You could probably get by with the stuff included, but I recommend supplementing these items. The bags have plenty of room to build upon.Summary: Inexpensive, good variety of items to start your bag

  9. Todd K says:

    This is a good base to build upon and the price was very good in comparison to other bug out kits I looked at. The packs are decent quality and after repacking the two packs for my wife and I to keep at work, there is still plenty of room to add other items. I would consider the 4 person kit more of a robust 2 person kit with a few backup items. Overall, the quality of the items in the kit are decent. They are not top of the line, but neither is the price of the kit. I think this kit was a good value for what it included and will give me piece of mind that my wife and I are prepared if something would happen while we are at work.If you are going to be using these as workplace bug out kits in order to get home or to your family rally point, I would recommend adding a knife, multi-tool, a second collapsible water bottle w/ filtering tabs, 2-way radios, sunscreen, lighters, a second first aid kit, a second emergency radio with charging capability, compass, flashlight and batteries. If you are using this as a bug out bag to leave your home, I would add everything previously mentioned along with change of clothes, personal hygiene items, and additional food/water.

  10. Todd K says:

    This is a good base to build upon and the price was very good in comparison to other bug out kits I looked at. The packs are decent quality and after repacking the two packs for my wife and I to keep at work, there is still plenty of room to add other items. I would consider the 4 person kit more of a robust 2 person kit with a few backup items. Overall, the quality of the items in the kit are decent. They are not top of the line, but neither is the price of the kit. I think this kit was a good value for what it included and will give me piece of mind that my wife and I are prepared if something would happen while we are at work.If you are going to be using these as workplace bug out kits in order to get home or to your family rally point, I would recommend adding a knife, multi-tool, a second collapsible water bottle w/ filtering tabs, 2-way radios, sunscreen, lighters, a second first aid kit, a second emergency radio with charging capability, compass, flashlight and batteries. If you are using this as a bug out bag to leave your home, I would add everything previously mentioned along with change of clothes, personal hygiene items, and additional food/water.

  11. ccromdome says:

    I purchased one of these bags through a different vendor before I thought to search Amazon. My mistake since the shipping was $21 extra . Good product that can be easily supplemented for items not included. Additional bathroom tissue is needed (kit includes individual tissue pocket pack & wet wipes) , flatware {none included) , cordage not included. 4 Heat tabs included but no directions for use. Simple enough, just light a match & they work well with the included stove but provide more fire than is needed for one heating session. I would suggest cutting tabs in half to preserve & not waste. Meals are tasty & hearty. Be aware that the meals come in packages that have to be measured out for 4 meals per package. There is no measuring device so you have to just eyeball it. The reconstituted food needs to be stirred while being heated but once again , no utensils included. BIG ISSUE……The kit touts 32 meals but only includes 20 meals & the additional 12 are counted in a package of whey milk that gives 12 servings. Overall, good kit. I will order several more & add my own misc items (tube tent, cordage, light stick, etc).

  12. KK says:

    i just got the 4-person kit today and looked through it. This kit has just about everything you need for emergencies or disasters. They include a pamphlet that says you should add matches, medicines, and whatever else you may need. We live in Seattle, where the odds are high that we’ll have a seriously major earthquake in the next few decades. It’s good to have piece of mind that we’ll be able to take care of ourselves for a few days while FEMA gets its act together.I especially like that the food bars and water were made in June 2016 and will last through 2021. Nice! I’m sure the bars don’t taste like fine cuisine, but that will be the least of my worries in a disaster.The backpacks are of good quality too with a ton of pockets that are not filled so you can fill them yourselves.

  13. Prime Amazonian says:

    I bought this in 2012 and the food/water has since expired. All of these items are easy to replace. In fact, everything can probably be purchased separately at your local retail store for a lower per item price. However, this works as a great starting point if you currently don’t have anything. The pros are that all the basics are taken care of. This pack has some of the most basic 3-day supplies that an average person would need. That said, this isn’t a one-time purchase, set it and forget it item. If you have special medical needs, child needs, pet needs, etc you need to gut the backpack, get a decent backpack, and put these items in along with your other personal items. Some items to consider adding to this would be some tools, knives, medications, clothes, water filter, radio, phone charger, etc. There are plenty of videos on YouTube and plenty of articles to read online about surviving a catastrophic event. Some are more extreme than others, so pick your most comfortable level of preparedness. Again, this kit should be the base of a greater set of gear that should all be portable and easy to grab and go for a few days when the stuff really hits the fan. By the way, this backpack has been in my wife’s car trunk for the past few years. I recently took it out to replace some of the items, and upon pulling on the zippers, they broke. The backpack itself is really not meant to last for very long. I exercise, but the way these snapped off made me feel like I had to check my post-workout drink for steroids.

  14. Prime Amazonian says:

    I bought this in 2012 and the food/water has since expired. All of these items are easy to replace. In fact, everything can probably be purchased separately at your local retail store for a lower per item price. However, this works as a great starting point if you currently don’t have anything. The pros are that all the basics are taken care of. This pack has some of the most basic 3-day supplies that an average person would need. That said, this isn’t a one-time purchase, set it and forget it item. If you have special medical needs, child needs, pet needs, etc you need to gut the backpack, get a decent backpack, and put these items in along with your other personal items. Some items to consider adding to this would be some tools, knives, medications, clothes, water filter, radio, phone charger, etc. There are plenty of videos on YouTube and plenty of articles to read online about surviving a catastrophic event. Some are more extreme than others, so pick your most comfortable level of preparedness. Again, this kit should be the base of a greater set of gear that should all be portable and easy to grab and go for a few days when the stuff really hits the fan. By the way, this backpack has been in my wife’s car trunk for the past few years. I recently took it out to replace some of the items, and upon pulling on the zippers, they broke. The backpack itself is really not meant to last for very long. I exercise, but the way these snapped off made me feel like I had to check my post-workout drink for steroids.

  15. Debra A. Bullington says:

    I bought these to give to two totally separate people. But the contents weren’t divided up that way…If one of the bags hadn’t been much heavier than the other, I wouldn’t have ever looked to see…These are exceptional bags though and leave lots of room to personalize them. I’d buy these again!

  16. Jesse says:

    The back pack is pretty solid, and some of the things I don’t like are my own fault for not fully reading the description. But the structure doesn’t make sense.It says five day survival , but doesn’t provide things to cover 5 days. For instance they only give you enough water for a couple days, not five, and all the food needs boiling water to rehydrate and that takes even more water that’s not provided . You have to boil the water and they only way to do it is with the portable stove but they only give you 4 fuel tabs. So you can’t even boil for five days even if you had the water.And finally my biggest pet peeve is the water they sent was produced in 2013.:. So my brand new survival kits water has already lost 4 years off it shelf life.I would recommend just building your own kit or buying from another vendor.

  17. Erica Montes says:

    Living through any earthquake in ’94 I remember preparedness was key to get through a chaotic time, specially with children in the household. My mother was ready and that’s how I want to be for my family. I made my own kit but essentials were missing and it was time for an upgrade. So it was time to shop ☺.I am surprised at how much comes in this kit, the quality of the backpack is superb and the price is a deal you can’t pass up. My (build my own) kit was much more expensive putting it together than this one. It took so long going store to store and I only had a few items in it.I had to contact the seller just to answer a few questions and they replied promptly. I was also given a number to call which made it a much more easier process for me then emails. Through this transaction I truly felt the company cared about my satisfaction and that I had a kit that fits my families need. Amazing!Shipping was fast, quality product and a company that cares.

  18. John C. says:

    This was an awesome starter for what I planned to put together for my girlfriend as it is smaller but offers some serious space to pack in. After organizing some of the stuff and splitting some of the stuff between my more robust back pack, I found she had plenty of space to add even more. For the price and what you get this is a great start up for someone who doesn’t know where to start or maybe you need inspiration to get started. Overall the stuff is good quality, the gloves had some powdery thing going on but they seemed sturdy. The food/water is from my preferred companies on Amazon so that’s a plus, mres will just constipate you. Comes with good quality paracord. The whistle has a seal tight enough to put matches inside or cotton balls soaked in petroleum without them getting wet, however I doubt the compass would function after submersion(not sure what the other 2 functions are). Super impressed with the crank radio/flashlight, works great, super loud, and I barely spun it maybe 10 times. The first aid is basic but essentials are in there, good pair of scissors and medical shears, but the tweezers could be replaced with something more usable. The med kit has a little give so you can stuff some other useful things you might need in your kit. The shelter options and tips they give you are basic but the most lightweight and useful temporary shelter stuff you can get so it’s worth the little space it takes. Overall this is a good bag to have but I recommend figuring out what you might add to it or take away depending on your situation. It’s got space but no molle straps for improvement however the point it to remain inconspicuous so I get why.

  19. Christi H. says:

    Peace of mind that my daughter has a few supplies under her desk, in case of the “big one”. I added a Los Angeles street map (google maps might be down) and comfortable running shoes.

  20. Evan says:

    This kit is okay. I was torn between 3 and 4 stars. I chose 3 stars because the items in the pack are not exactly top quality. My greatest qualm was that the second time I shouldered the pack I heard the straps begin to tear… I added a single change of clothes, some soap and deodorant and put it on again and the straps tore even more.Ultimately I ended up removing all of the items from the this pack, upgraded the medical kit, shelter, and added a few personal items and transferred everything to a much higher quality bag.This is great for someone who wants to begin building a survival bag or BOB, but don’t rely on this setup fully. It definitely needs work.

  21. James T. Miller says:

    Heavy material..strong zippers..stitching is good..straps and buckles where they should be. Five zippered compartments total..two small in front..two large main compartments and one in back for a hydration bladder or anything flat and square. The largest compartment will hold an Asus 17″ laptop (16.25″x10.75″) but it is a tight fit. Unlimited number of uses for a bag of this size and quality. Definitely a keeper.

  22. MC says:

    Bought 4 of these. Nice quality product for the price. Setup 4 basic go bags for my adult kids. Fires and floods and previous earthquakes in CA, nice to have some basic comforts (food, first aid, water, safety, etc.) when needed.

  23. michael bellamy says:

    The food in the bag expires Aug 2020, its advertised to have a 5 year shelf life. The water also expires July of 2020. if the food and water truly at this date had a 5 year shelf life this bag would at best be used in the car. I was disappointed with the contents quality.

  24. M.F. Luder says:

    I now own FOUR of these bags (purchased individually over time) and they are without question the best bags I have ever owned. It’s heavily compartmentalized, zippers are heavy duty, and when connected, the support straps allow the bag to keep its form when loaded with oddly-shaped items. It has hip and chest straps that allow you to take the majority of the weight off your shoulders and put it on your hips where it belongs. The picture seems to depict a bag that is grey in color however this bag is solid black. I will be purchasing 2 more over the next 6 months!

  25. J Mac says:

    Broke after a month. Light still works but won’t stay closed

  26. Sam Flegal says:

    Exactly what I wanted. Every backpacker or anyone who might get stuck in the woods should carry one of these. Works as described. I haven’t had to charge mine yet despite playing around a lot with it.

  27. Shannon Graham says:

    Great for smoking with and wicked cool purple flame. Not too great to light fires with. Ok to use to fuse par cord . Need to keep electrodes clean but they are durable. Have left it in the rain and the water resistance proved to work great. Holds charge several days . Well if you can keep from playing with it . Have had some people say it emits a high pitch that is unplesent to them . You can hear it but doesent bother me at all. Good buy in my book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2020 News: Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Recent News from the World
Дизайн и поддержка: GoodwinPress.ru