Sunday, 21 January 2018   Subscription to updates  RSS
Sunday, 21 January 2018   Subscription to updates  RSS
Популярно
Category: Books

16:03, 14 January 2018
Dad Is Fat

Dad Is Fat

Product DescriptionJim Gaffigan never imagined he would have his own kids. Though he grew up in a large Irish-Catholic family, Jim was satisfied with the nomadic, nocturnal life of a standup comedian, and was content to be "that weird uncle who lives in an apartment by himself in New York that everyone in the family speculates about." But all that changed when he married and...

- Read more -
5:48, 14 January 2018
The Closers (Harry Bosch)

The Closers (Harry Bosch)

Product DescriptionHe walked away from the job three years ago. But Harry Bosch cannot resist the call to join the elite Open/Unsolved Unit. His mission: solve murders whose investigations were flawed, stalled, or abandoned to L.A.'s tides of crime. With some people openly rooting for his failure, Harry catches the case of a teenager dragged off to her death on Oat Mountain,...

- Read more -
3:46, 14 January 2018
The Girl from Everywhere

The Girl from Everywhere

Product DescriptionThe Girl from Everywhere, the first of two books, blends fantasy, history, and a modern sensibility. Its sparkling wit, breathless adventure, multicultural cast, and enchanting romance will dazzle readers of Sabaa Tahir and Leigh Bardugo. As the daughter of a time traveler, Nix has spent sixteen years sweeping across the globe and through the centuries...

- Read more -
23:39, 13 January 2018
Wish

Wish

Product DescriptionA touching story about a girl and her dog, perfect for young animal loversEleven-year-old Charlie Reese has been making the same secret wish every day since fourth grade. She even has a list of all the ways there are to make the wish, such as cutting off the pointed end of a slice of pie and wishing on it as she takes the last bite. But when she is sent to...

- Read more -
21:37, 13 January 2018
Four Perfect Pebbles: A True Story of the Holocaust

Four Perfect Pebbles: A True Story of the Holocaust

Product DescriptionThe twentieth-anniversary edition of Marion Blumenthal Lazan’s acclaimed Holocaust memoir features new material by the author, a reading group guide, a map, and additional photographs. “The writing is direct, devastating, with no rhetoric or exploitation. The truth is in what’s said and in what is left out.”—ALA Booklist (starred review) Marion...

- Read more -
19:33, 13 January 2018
The Librarian of Auschwitz

The Librarian of Auschwitz

Product DescriptionBased on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, this is the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust.Fourteen-year-old Dita is one of the many imprisoned by the Nazis at Auschwitz. Taken, along with her mother and father, from the Terezín ghetto in Prague, Dita is adjusting to...

- Read more -
17:31, 13 January 2018
A Man Called Ove: A Novel

A Man Called Ove: A Novel

Product DescriptionRead the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm!Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him “the bitter neighbor from hell.” But must Ove be bitter just because...

- Read more -
15:27, 13 January 2018
The 100 Best Stocks to Buy in 2018

The 100 Best Stocks to Buy in 2018

Product DescriptionUpdated for today’s market, the 2018 edition of the 100 Best Stocks series picks the top stocks you should invest in based on the authors’ investing philosophy—which has consistently beaten the S&P average for seven straight years!While the economic climate is constantly changing, it’s still possible for smart investors to turn a profit. Peter Sander...

- Read more -
13:24, 13 January 2018
Girl in Pieces

Girl in Pieces

Product DescriptionFans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love the New York Times bestselling novel Girl in Pieces."A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."—Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything    Charlotte Davis is in pieces....

- Read more -
11:22, 13 January 2018
Assholes: A Theory

Assholes: A Theory

Product DescriptionIn the New York Times bestseller Nick Hornby calls “helpful, stimulating, and very timely” (The Believer), philosopher Aaron James presents a theory of the asshole that is both intellectually provocative and existentially necessary. What does it mean for someone to be an asshole? The answer is not obvious, despite the fact that we are often personally...

- Read more -
Page 1 of 512345

© 2018 News: Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Recent News from the World
Дизайн и поддержка: GoodwinPress.ru